Advisory Board

The EGI Advisory Board exists exclusively to advise on the research and educational programs at the Energy & Geoscience Institute. The Board’s function is also to provide advice on current and future research directions, review financial soundness, and provide insights for educational and support related activities as requested by EGI and the University of Utah.

Executive Committee

Jonathan Craig
EGI Chairman
Senior VP – Exploration

Greg Hebertson
EGI Executive Secretary
VP – Global Exploration
Murphy Oil

Current Advisory Board Members

Tristan Aspray
Vice President, Europe/Russia/Caspian

Jonathan Peachey
VP – Exploration Portfolio & New Business
Shell Upstream

Richard Lunam
President, Exploration & Other International

Ken Saunders
VP – Exploration

Bill Ovenden
Vice President Exploration

Neville Henry
Siena Energy

Neil Piggott
Vice President-Exploration, Strategy

Kevin McLachlan
Senior VP – Exploration

David W. Pershing
Distinguished Professor Chemical Engineering
President Emeritus
University of Utah

Angus McCoss
Exploration Director
Tullow Oil

2019 Advisory Board Nominees

Luca Rigo de Righi
General Manager, Global New Ventures

Mason Dykstra
Directory of Geoscience Technology
Occidental Oil & Gas Corp. (Anadarko)

Observers for Future Nominations

Lisa Rebora
Senior Vice President, Exploration Excellence

Andrew Latham
Vice President, Global Exploration Research
Wood MacKenzie

Emeritus Advisory Board Nominees

Steven Bell, Chairman Emeritus
Energy Advisor
Warburg Pincus

Robert Ryan, Vice Chairman Emeritus
Former VP, Global Exploration
Chevron Corp.

Garry Woodhouse, Exec. Secretary Emeritus
Former VP, International Exploration
Occidental Oil and Gas Corp.