2020 Governor’s Energy Pioneer Awards

By Informatics @ EGI in News

January 12th, 2021

2020 Governor’s Energy Pioneer Awards

Last fall, just before his 2020 retirement, former EGI Director Raymond Levey was awarded the Utah Governor’s Office of Energy Development (OED) 2020 Energy Pioneer award. The award recognizes Dr. Levey’s significant contributions to the energy sector in Utah and to the State of Utah.  Dr. Levey is in good company with fellow awardees, Laura Nelson-Walje, Franz Kolb, Rick Allis, and Irene Hansen, all experts in their fields and individuals with whom EGI, and Dr. Levey, have had longstanding relationships.

The Governor’s Office of Economic Development (GOED), Governor’s Office of Energy Development (OED), World Trade Center Utah, and Salt Lake Chamber presented Gov. Gary R. Herbert’s Utah Economic & Energy Summit on Monday, Oct. 26, 2020, at The Grand America Hotel. During what was an unprecedented year in so many ways, the 2020 Summit and Awards were presented virtually.

UofU Logo

Energy & Geoscience Institute
423 Wakara Way, Suite 300
Salt Lake City, UT 84108

EGIConnect Banner